​​​​​School terms and holiday dates​​​

School term dates and holidays for most Redcar and Cleveland schools.

Whilst most school adhere to these dates, please note some schools and academies may vary their dates.

Please get in touch with your child's school directly to check. 

School term and holiday dates 2022-2023

The school term and holiday dates for the 2022-2023 academic year are available below.

2022 Autumn Term

  • Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022
  • Half term 24 October 2022 – 28 October 2022
  • Christmas holidays 19 December 2022 to 2 January 2023

2023 Spring Term

  • Monday 3 January 2023 to Friday 31 April 2023
  • Half term 20 – 24 February 2023
  • Easter holidays 3 April 2023 – 14 April 2023

2023 Summer Term

  • Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 21 July 2023
  • Half term 29 May – 2 June 2023

School term and holiday dates 2023-2024

The school term and holiday dates for the 2023-2024 academic year are available below.

2023 Autumn Term

  • Monday 4 September 2023 to Friday 22 December 2023
  • Half term 30 October 2023 – 3 November 2023
  • Christmas holidays 25 December 2023 to 5 January 2024

2024 Spring Term

  • Monday 8 January 2024 to Friday 22 March 2024
  • Half term 12 – 16 February 2024
  • Easter holidays 25 March – 5 April 2024

2024 Summer Term

  • Monday 8 April 2024 to Monday 22 July 2024
  • Half term 27 May – 31 May 2024

Professional development days (PD days)

The total number of term days is 195. Five of these will be used for professional development days (PD days) for teaching staff. Pupils will not attend on these days.

The days will vary from school to school and parents/guardians will be informed by the school. For any queries contact your school directly.