The cabinet

Find out more about the councillors who are part of the cabinet

Each member of the cabinet is responsible for portfolios which oversee various aspects of how the council operates. 

The full cabinet line-up of councillors and portfolios can be found below:

  • Leader of the Council - Councillor Mary Lanigan
  • Corporate Resources - Councillor Glyn Nightingale
  • Adults - Councillor Mary Ovens
  • Children - Councillor Alison Barnes
  • Economic Growth - Councillor Chris Gallacher
  • Health and Welfare - Councillor Steve Kay (and Deputy Leader)
  • Climate Change, Environment and Culture - Councillor Louise Westbury
  • Highways and Transport - Councillor Cliff Foggo
  • Neighbourhoods and Housing - Councillor Barry Hunt​