Parish Election Results:

Belmont Parish Ward

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of Votes
HOLYOAKE Shelagh	Labour Party	607
HORNER John Kenneth	Conservative Party Candidate	976 Elected
JOHNSON David	Labour Party	586
LONGSTAFF Dennis	Labour Party	521
SKELTON Janice	Conservative Party Candidate	961 Elected
TAYLOR Ian Andrew	Labour Party	465
TEASDALE Honor	Conservative Party Candidate	961 Elected
WILLIAMS Ian	Conservative Party Candidate	936 Elected

Ballot papers issued: 1,765 Turnout was 76.5% (38 rejected)

Guisborough Parish Ward

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of Votes
BERRY Peter	Conservative Party Candidate	1130
BERRY Sheila Elizabeth	Conservative Party Candidate	1118
BUNN Denise Georgina	Labour Party	1364 Elected
BUNN James	Labour Party	1263 Elected
BURNS Mary	Labour Party	1341 Elected
CLARKE Bill	Independent	1169 Elected
GALE Peter William	Conservative Party Candidate	1106
HATCLIFFE John	Conservative Party Candidate	1039
JACKSON Caroline Suzanne	The Conservative Party Candidate	1102
MURRAY Andrew	Labour Party	1233 Elected
OAKLEY Leslie	Independent	676
POLLOCK Carol	Labour Party	1175 Elected
SKELTON James	Conservative Party Candidate	990
WRIGHT Jean	Labour Party	1081

Ballot papers issued: 3,577 Turnout was 63.9% (61 rejected)

Hutton Parish Ward

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of Votes
BUNN Steven	Labour Party	1441

GRIFFITHS Malcolm Simeon	Conservative Party Candidate	2162 Elected
HOWARTH Sam	Labour Party	1271
MEYNELL Hazel	Conservative Party Candidate	2440 Elected
MILLS Derek Arthur	Conservative Party Candidate	2226 Elected
SPENCER Peter Gavin Elliot	Conservative Party Candidate	2277 Elected
SUTHERS Alison	Labour Party	1281
SUTHERS Bill	Labour Party	1180
SUTHERS Charlotte	Labour Party	1160
TEASDALE Dennis	Conservative Party Candidate	2294 Elected
THROWER Alma Oakman	Conservative Party Candidate	2171 Elected

Ballot papers issued: 4,298 Turnout was 72.2% (119 rejected)

Loftus Parish Ward

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of Votes
CORNES Kath	Independent	669 Elected
DAVIES Wayne Mark	Putting Loftus First	1027 Elected
FRANKS Michael	Independent	401Elected
GREENING Allan	Independent	915 Elected
HARRIS Stuart John		236
JACKSON Eric	Independent	825 Elected
MCGILL James		515 Elected
MORRISON Julie	Independent	650 Elected

Ballot papers issued: 1,854 Turnout was 62.6% (58 rejected)

Saltburn Parish Ward

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of Votes
FEATHERSTONE Sue	Pro Interests of Allotment Tenants	1030 Elected
GRAHAM Malcolm Noel	Independent Supporting Local Issues Regarding Saltburn	1267 Elected
GUY Joan Mavis		629
LAMBERT John Joseph	Independent	1143 Elected
SMITH Stuart Michael	Independent Serving the Residents of Saltburn	2529 Elected
STOREY Bernard	Putting needs of local people first	964
WARDLE Drisc Angela	Labour Party	965 Elected

WINGHAM Jim Independent 1189 Elected

Ballot papers issued: 3,495 Turnout was 71.6% (83 rejected)