Hummersea Primary School
Image Gallery
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK
(you must be logged in to view the page)
Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

News & Events


Events & Dates for your Diary
  • Hummersea Primary School has a Facebook page. To like us search for Hummersea Primary School. We will update the page with relevant information and reminders. Letters will also be sent out as usual and remember our website has the terms event dates listed. Please be aware that the page is for your information only and we will be unable to reply to any contact you make with us via the page. If you need to contact school please do so in the usual way i.e telephone, face to face or email.
  • Monday 9th October 2017 - Yr 1B Woodland Trip
  • Thursday12th October 2017 - KS2 Maths Afternoon
  • Monday 16th October 2017 - Yr 1A Woodland Trip
  • Tuesday 17th October 2017 - KS1 Maths Afternoon
  • Wednesday 18th October 2017 - Yr 3/4/5 Roman Trip
  • Friday 20th October - Half Term Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 30th October 2017
  • Tuesday 2nd November 2017 - Parents Evening 2pm
  • Thursday 9th November 2017 - Year 6 Trip Eden Camp
  • Friday 24th November 2017 - School Closed Teacher Training Day, re-opens Monday 27th November 2017
  • Tuesday 28th November 2017 - Reception to Year 4 Flu Nose Immunisations
  • Wednesday 6th December 2017 - Year 2 Trip to Saltholme
  • Friday 8th December 2017 - Christmas Card Decorating Competition with families
  • Monday 11th December 2017 - EYFS Christmas Production
  • Tuesday 12th December 2017 - Reception to Yr 6 Trip to Pantomime
  • Wednesday 13th December 2017 - Year 1 & 2 Christmas Production
  • Thursday 14th December 2017 - Year 3 & 4 Christmas Production
  • Friday 15th December 2017 - Christmas Jumper Day
  • Friday 15th December 2017 - Year 5 & 6 Christmas Production
  • Monday 18th December 2017 - AM & PM Nursery & 2Yr Christmas Party
  • Tuesday 19th December 2017 - AM Year 3 & 4 Christmas Party
  • Tuesday 19th December 2017 - PM Year 1 & 2 Christmas Party
  • Wednesday 20th December 2017 - Church Performance and Christmas Dinner in School for those who have booked
  • Thursday 21st December 2017 - AM Year 5 & 6 Christmas Party
  • Thursday 21st December 2017 - PM Reception Christmas Party


  • News

    Contact the Children's Information Service on 0800 0738800 or pop into the school office for a form to see if you qualify (you need to be in receipt of certain benefits) for a place in our 2 year old setting to access 15 hours free childcare.

    HUMMERSEA NURSERY PLACES - We now have limited places left in Nursery. If you have not registered your child with Hummersea or know anyone else who has not done so, please contact school as soon as possible.