Hummersea Primary School
Image Gallery
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK
(you must be logged in to view the page)
Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

News & Events


Events & Dates for your Diary
  • Every Monday and Wednesday 1.30pm-3.00pm Hummersea's Playgroup for all young children and parents, runs in school. All Welcome.
  • Hummersea Primary School has a Facebook page. To like us search for Hummersea Primary School. We will update the page with relevant information and reminders. Letters will also be sent out as usual and remember our website has the terms event dates listed. Please be aware that the page is for your information only and we will be unable to reply to any contact you make with us via the page. If you need to contact school please do so in the usual way i.e telephone, face to face or email.
  • Friday 9th December- Family Christmas Card Decorating 1.15pm
  • Monday 12th December- Reception, Year 1 and 2 Christmas Production AM & PM Performance
  • Tuesday 13th December- Year 3,4,5 and 6 Christmas Production AM & PM Performance
  • Wednesday 14th December- Christmas Church Service - Christmas Dinner for those parents that who have booked
  • Thursday 15th December- EYFS Party - In the morning will be AM Nursery and AM & PM 2 Year olds party and in the afternoon will be PM nursery and Receptions party
  • Friday16th December- End of term Disco
  • Friday 16th December - Christmas Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Tuesday 3rd January 2017
  • Friday 10th February - Half Term Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 20th February 2017
  • Thursday 23rd February- Parents Afternoon 2pm - Come and chat to your child/rens teacher and learn about their progress
  • Monday 27th February 2017- Class Photograph Day
  • Monday 27th March 2017- World Book Week
  • Monday 3rd April 2017- Easter Egg Decorating Competition 1.15pm All families welcome to decorate boiled eggs
  • Friday 7th April - Easter Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 24th April 2017
  • Monday 2nd May - Bank Holiday School closed and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Tuesday 3rd May 2017


  • News

    CONTACT the Children's Information Service on 0800 0738800 or pop into the school office for a form to see if you qualify (you need to be in receipt of certain benefits) for a place in our 2 year old setting to access 15 hours free childcare.

    HUMMERSEA NURSERY PLACES - We now have limited places left in Nursery. If you have not registered your child with Hummersea or know anyone else who has not done so, please contact school as soon as possible.