Hummersea Primary School
Image Gallery
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK
(you must be logged in to view the page)
Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

News & Events


Events & Dates for your Diary
  • Every Monday and Wednesday 1.30pm-3.00pm Hummersea's Playgroup for all young children and parents, runs in school. All Welcome.
  • Hummersea Primary School has a Facebook page. To like us search for Hummersea Primary School. We will update the page with relevant information and reminders. Letters will also be sent out as usual and remember our website has the terms event dates listed. Please be aware that the page is for your information only and we will be unable to reply to any contact you make with us via the page. If you need to contact school please do so in the usual way i.e telephone, face to face or email.
  • Thursday 24th March - School closes 3.10pm for Easter Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 11th April 2016
  • Wednesday 4th May - Friday 6th May - Peat Rigg
  • Monday 9th May - Friday 13th May - Year 6 SATS
  • Monday 2nd May - BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED
  • Thursday 12th May - Year 6 Trip Mini Monsters 5pm
  • Friday 27th May - Year 2 Trip
  • Friday 27th May - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 6th June 2016
  • Thursday 9th June - Year 6 Ice SkatingTrip
  • Friday 10th June - EYFS Trip to Scarborough
  • Monday 13th June - Year 2 and 4 Trip to Guisborough Forest Walkway
  • Wednesday 15th June - Year 6 Trip Forbidden Corner
  • Wednesday 22nd June - Whole School Trip - Flamingo Land
  • Monday 27th June - Parents Evening 2pm
  • Wednesday 29th June - AM Nursery Dinners
  • Thursday 30th June - PM Nursery Dinners
  • Thursday 30th June - Year 6 Prom 5pm
  • Friday 1st July - Year 6 Leavers Assembaly
  • Monday 4th July - Year 6 Freeborough Transition
  • Monday 5th July - Summer Fair 1.30-3pm
  • Thursday 7th July - Move up Afternoon
  • Tuesday 12th July - Sports Day
  • Wednesday 13th July - Nursery Transition Meeting 3.20pm
  • Thursday 14th July - PM Disco
  • Friday 15th July - Ice Creams in school
  • Friday 15th July - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on 1st September 2016


  • News

    CONTACT the Children's Information Service on 0800 0738800 or pop into the school office for a form to see if you qualify (you need to be in receipt of certain benefits) for a place in our 2 year old setting to access 15 hours free childcare.

    HUMMERSEA NURSERY PLACES - We now have limited places left in Nursery. If you have not registered your child with Hummersea or know anyone else who has not done so, please contact school as soon as possible.