Hummersea Primary School
Image Gallery
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK
(you must be logged in to view the page)
Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

News & Events


Events & Dates for your Diary
  • Every Monday and Wednesday 1.30pm-3.00pm Hummersea's Playgroup for all young children and parents, runs in school. All Welcome.
  • Hummersea Primary School has a Facebook page. To like us search for Hummersea Primary School. We will update the page with relevant information and reminders. Letters will also be sent out as usual and remember our website has the terms event dates listed. Please be aware that the page is for your information only and we will be unable to reply to any contact you make with us via the page. If you need to contact school please do so in the usual way i.e telephone, face to face or email.
  • Monday 3rd July 2017- Year 6 Freeborough Transition
  • Tuesday 4th July 2017- Summer Fair
  • Wednesday 5th July 2017- Nursery Sports Day
  • Tuesday 11th July 2017- Sports Day
  • Monday 17th July 2017- End of Term Disco
  • Tuesday 18th July 2017- Ice Creams in school
  • Tuesday 18th July - Summer Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 4 September 2017
  • Tuesday 12th September 2017 - School Photographs
  • Monday 18th September 2017- EYFS Trip
  • Monday 25th - 29th September Yr 5/6 Peat Rigg Trip
  • Wednesday 18th October 2017 - Yr 3/4/5 Roman Trip
  • Friday 20th October - Half Term Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 30th October 2017
  • Friday 24th November 2017 - School Closed Teacher Training Day, re-opens Monday 27th November 2017
  • Tuesday 12th December 2017 - Reception to Yr 6 Trip to Pantomime


  • News

    Contact the Children's Information Service on 0800 0738800 or pop into the school office for a form to see if you qualify (you need to be in receipt of certain benefits) for a place in our 2 year old setting to access 15 hours free childcare.

    HUMMERSEA NURSERY PLACES - We now have limited places left in Nursery. If you have not registered your child with Hummersea or know anyone else who has not done so, please contact school as soon as possible.