Hummersea Primary School
Image Gallery
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK
(you must be logged in to view the page)
Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

News & Events


Events & Dates for your Diary
  • Every Monday and Wednesday 1.30pm-3.00pm Hummersea's Playgroup for all young children and parents, runs in school. All Welcome.
  • Hummersea Primary School has a Facebook page. To like us search for Hummersea Primary School. We will update the page with relevant information and reminders. Letters will also be sent out as usual and remember our website has the terms event dates listed. Please be aware that the page is for your information only and we will be unable to reply to any contact you make with us via the page. If you need to contact school please do so in the usual way i.e telephone, face to face or email.
  • Friday 24th March 2017- Red Nose Day - Wear What You Want Day
  • Wednesday 29th March 2017- Freebrough Transition Evening
  • Thursday 30th March 2017- KS1 Trip to Danby
  • Monday 3rd April 2017- 1.15pm Easter Egg Decorating Competition with Parents
  • Friday 7th April 2017- Easter Disco PM
  • Friday 7th April - Easter Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 24th April 2017
  • Monday 1st May - Bank Holiday School closed and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Tuesday 3rd May 2017
  • Wednesday 3rd May - Friday 5th May 2017- Year 3/4 Peat Rigg
  • Monday 8th May - Friday 12th May 2017- Year 6 SATS
  • Thursday 11th May 2017- 4.30pm - 7.30pm Year 6 Trip
  • Friday 26th May 2017- Year 2 Trip
  • Friday 26th May - Half Term Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 5th June 2017
  • Wednesday 7th June 2017- Year 6 Trip
  • Wednesday 7th June 2017- 4pm Freeborough Parents Evening
  • Wednesday 14th June 2017- Year 6 Trip
  • Wednesday 14th June 2017- Year 3 Trip
  • Wednesday 21st June 2017- Whole School Trip
  • Monday 26th June 2017- Parents Afternoon 1.15pm
  • Wednesday 28th June 2017- AM Nursery stay for lunch
  • Thursday 29th June 2017- PM Nursery stay for lunch
  • Thursday 29th June 2017- Year 6 Prom
  • Friday 30th June 2017- Year 6 Leavers Assembly
  • Monday 3rd July 2017- Year 6 Freeborough Transition
  • Tuesday 4th July 2017- Summer Fair
  • Wednesday 5th July 2017- Nursery Sports Day
  • Tuesday 11th July 2017- Sports Day
  • Monday 17th July 2017- End of Term Disco
  • Tuesday 18th July 2017- Ice Creams in school
  • Tuesday 18th July - Summer Holidays - School closes 3.10pm for Holidays and re-opens 8am for Breakfast Club on Monday 4th September 2017


  • News

    CONTACT the Children's Information Service on 0800 0738800 or pop into the school office for a form to see if you qualify (you need to be in receipt of certain benefits) for a place in our 2 year old setting to access 15 hours free childcare.

    HUMMERSEA NURSERY PLACES - We now have limited places left in Nursery. If you have not registered your child with Hummersea or know anyone else who has not done so, please contact school as soon as possible.