Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council logo
Redcar & Cleveland
Borough Council



Christmas Information

Christmas has arrived and this means that there are some changes to services.

Bin collections
Zones 1a and 1b will have rearranged collections. The image below shows the areas affected and what their rearranged collection date will be.Xmas


Real Christmas tree collections
There will be no real Christmas tree recycling kerbside collections this year. Real Christmas trees can be recycled at the Dunsdale Household Waste Recycling Centre.

Dunsdale Recycling Centre
The table below outlines the slight changes to the opening times of the Dunsdale Recycling Centre for the Christmas period.

Mon 25th Dec Tue 26th Dec Wed 27th Dec Thur 28th Dec Fri 29th
Dec
Sat 30th Dec Sun 31st
Dec
Dunsdale HWRC CLOSED CLOSED 10.00-17.00 10.00-17.00 10.00-17.00 08.00-17.00 08.00-17.00
Mon 1st Jan Tue 2nd Jan Wed 3rd Jan Thur 4th Jan Fri 5th
Jan
Sat 6th
Jan
Sun 7th
Jan
Dunsdale HWRC CLOSED 10.00-17.00 10.00-17.00 10.00-17.00 10.00-17.00 08.00-17.00 08.00-17.00


Library opening times
Libraries throughout Redcar and Cleveland will close on Friday 22 December 2017 and reopen on 2 January 2018.

Contact Centre
The Contact Centre will be open on 27,28 and 29 December from 9am until 5pm. Please call the team on 01642 774774 if you need to report any issues.

Emergency information or announcements
If we need to get any emergency information or urgent announcements out to residents we will be doing so via our Facebook and Twitter pages.

2017 © Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council
Please visit our website: www.redcar-cleveland.gov.uk