Events & Activities
Are you running an event
that’s based in the borough


SUBMIT EVENT

Search Events & Activities:



You can download a copy of the 2017 events guide below:
 icon Events Guide 2017.pdf (15.55Mb)
Last modified: 13/04/2017 16:50:09

Redcar Parkrun

parkrunParkrun is a weekly 5km free timed run open to all ages and abilities. Register online at http://www.parkrun.org.uk and print your barcode before your first run.



Days: Sat
 

Parent Pit Stop

Planet FunkThe Link Charitable Trust offers opportunities, activities and events for parents, carers and family members as well as children and young people.



Days: Wed
 

Messy Play Sessions

Messy PlayLet's get messy! Come along to a brand new messy play session.



Days: Tue
 

Storytelling

StorytellingCome along to storytelling sessions and enjoy some of the old, new and classics.



Days: Thu
 

Activities Group

UpcyclingThe Link Charitable Trust offers opportunities, activities and events for parents, carers and family members as well as children and young people.



Days: Thu
 

Kids Crafts

Christmas CraftsKids Crafts is a weekly chance for kids aged 2 -5 years to get creative!



Days: Thu
 

Art Group

Art GroupThe Link Charitable Trust offers opportunities, activities and events for parents, carers and family members as well as children and young people.




Days: Tue
 

Redcar Junior Parkrun

parkrunJunior Parkrun is a weekly 2km free timed run open to all junior runners aged 4-14 years old.



Days: Sun
 

Parent Pit Stop

Pit StopParent Pit Stop is a brand new meeting place for parents (and grandparents) to pop along and refuel.



Days: Mon
 

Kirkleatham Museum Talks

Guided WalkJoin speakers at Kirkleatham Museum for a number of talks about wide ranging subjects




Date(s): Tue 7th March 2017 - Tue 5th December 2017
 

Kirkleatham Museum Talks

Guided WalkJoin speakers at Kirkleatham Museum for a number of talks about wide ranging subjects




Date(s): Tue 2nd May 2017 - Tue 5th December 2017
 

Kirkleatham Guided Walks

Guided WalkGuided walks to historic sites around Kirkleatham




Date(s): Sun 7th May 2017 - Sun 5th November 2017
 

Only in England

Only in EnglandCome and enjoy Tony Ray-Jones and Martin Parr's take on English leisure in the late 60's and mid 70's




Date(s): Sat 27th May 2017 - Tue 3rd October 2017
 

100 Years of Dormanstown Celebration

100 Years of DormanstownA celebration of 100 years of Dormanstown




Date(s): Sun 28th May 2017 - Fri 1st December 2017
 

Quickstep Fitness Club

JoggingThe Quickstep Fitness Club brings jogging, weight reduction and walking to everyone.




Date(s): Mon 5th June 2017 - Mon 6th November 2017
 

Robot - A Collection of Cyborgs and Androids

RobotAn exciting exhibition showcasing robots, cyborgs and androids in all their various designs and guises.




Date(s): Sat 10th June 2017 - Sun 10th September 2017
 

Scripture Union Community Holiday Week

Community HolidayThe Scipture Union are holding a community holiday week in July.




Date(s): Mon 24th July 2017 - Fri 28th July 2017
 

Summer Sound

Summer SoundSummer Sound returns to Gisborough Priory




Date(s): Fri 28th July 2017 - Sat 29th July 2017
 

Scarecrow Festival

Scarecrow FestivalThe Scarecrow Festival returns with a host of famous faces making East Cleveland their home for the summer.




Date(s): Sat 29th July 2017 - Sat 26th August 2017
 

Redcar Triathlon

TriathlonCome along and cheer the competitors during the Redcar Triathlon




Date(s): Sun 30th July 2017
 

Saltburn Food Festival

Food FestivalA fantastic day of food and festivities.




Date(s): Sun 30th July 2017
 

Clubland on the Beach

Guided WalkOne of the biggest brands in dance is coming to Redcar!




Date(s): Fri 4th August 2017
 

Pirate Festival

Pirate FestivalA two-day pirate festival with face painting and fancy dress!




Date(s): Fri 4th August 2017 - Sat 5th August 2017
 

Kiddstock Beach Festival

KiddstockThe Kiddstock Beach Festival returns for its' 10th Anniversary




Date(s): Sat 5th August 2017
 

Retro on the Beach

RetroRetro is back!




Date(s): Sat 12th August 2017
 

Dormanstown Community Gala

GalaJoin residents and visitors to celebrate 100 years of Dormanstown




Date(s): Sun 20th August 2017
 

Redcar Rocks Music and Comedy Festival

Redcar Rocks5 Stages, Camping, Fair, Comedy, Dance Tent and Silent Disco all return to make Redcar Rocks a fantastic weekend!




Date(s): Fri 8th September 2017 - Sat 9th September 2017
 

Saltburn Hill Climb

Hill ClimbCome along to watch Saltburn's famous hill climb.




Date(s): Sun 10th September 2017
 

The Festival of Thrift

Festival of ThriftA fun-filled weekend of thrift, recycling and upcycling.




Date(s): Sat 23rd September 2017 - Sun 24th September 2017
 

Beacon 5k

BeaconAre you looking for a shorter run? The Beacon 5k will be fore you!




Date(s): Sun 1st October 2017
 

Redcar Half Marathon

Redcar Half MarathonBring the whole family to enjoy a fantastic day of entertainment at the Redcar Half Marathon.




Date(s): Sun 1st October 2017
 

TunedIn Autumn Classical Concerts

PianoTunedIn! Autumn Concerts




Date(s): Wed 11th October 2017 - Wed 8th November 2017
 

Halloween Panto

Halloween PantoAhoy there, Shipmates! Sail on down to TunedIn! for the brand new Halloween Pantomime, 'Double Trouble and the Cure of the Haunted Pirate Ship'




Date(s): Thu 26th October 2017 - Fri 27th October 2017
 

Redcar Day of the Dead and Halloween Market and Crafts Fair

Day of the DeadA scary treat for all the kids!




Date(s): Fri 27th October 2017 - Sat 28th October 2017
 

Scream Factory

Scream FactoryThe Scream Factory returns for 2017




Date(s): Fri 27th October 2017 - Tue 31st October 2017
 

The Palace Arts Autumn Show

Autumn Show An open exhibition showing the work of local artists working in a range of media and styles.




Date(s): Sat 28th October 2017 - Fri 22nd December 2017
 

Halloween Holiday Fun

Halloween FunHalloween Fun at Gisborough Priory and Woodland Gardens




Date(s): Sun 29th October 2017
 

Skinningrove Bonfire

Skinningrove BonfireFor more than 30 years, the community at Skinningrove provides a spectacular firework night created by local people and nearby schools.




Date(s): Sat 4th November 2017
 

TunedIn! Pre-Christmas Concert

PianoTunedIn! Holds a Pre-Christmas Concert




Date(s): Wed 29th November 2017
 

Kirkleatham Parish Christmas Tree Festival

Christmas Tree FestivalKirkleatham Parish welcomes you to their Christmas Tree Festival!




Date(s): Sat 9th December 2017 - Sun 10th December 2017
 

Junior Surf Academy

Junior Surf AcademyThe Junior Surf Academy welcomes children aged 8-17 years old to an introduction to surfing!




Date(s):
 

Loftus Town Hall Tea Dance

Tea DanceDo you enjoy dancing? Why not join the Tea Dance?




Days: Tue
 

Marske Carboot Sale

Carboot SalePick up some bargains at the Marke Carboot Sale!




Days: Sun
 

Redcar Town Market

Redcar MarketCome and enjoy the variety of Redcar Town Market




Days: Fri
 

Saltburn Farmers' Market

Saltburn Farmers' MarketJoin sellers offering a wide range of local produce.




Days: Sat
 



Todays Tides
01:11 - High Tide (4.73m)
07:32 - Low Tide (1.52m)
13:33 - High Tide (4.95m)
20:06 - Low Tide (1.27m)

Download Tide Times
Bookmark and Share
Last updated:
21/06/2017

Assigned review date:
04/03/2018

Page Section:
Visit
Events

Footer images
Resident Business The Council Visit Jobs #skip_navigation News A to Z Access Keys Homepage What's New Site Map FAQs Help Complaints Terms & Conditions Contact Us Search