Cleveland Schools FA CSFA logo Contact Us Home About CSFA Boys FA Girls FA
About CSFA
CSFA History|Famous Past Players
Present Staff|International Involvement

CSFA History

In 1974 when the new county of Cleveland was formed, the four districts of Langbaurgh, Stockton, Middlesbrough and Hartlepool came together to form the Cleveland County Schools' Football Association.

On the abolition of Cleveland county in the late 1990's the 'county' was dropped, hence Cleveland Schools' Football Association Football.

Prominent in the early years of the association was Richard (Dick) Grunwell, who served as the first secretary until 1982. Dick Grunwell was awarded the O.B.E. for services to schools football. Peter Mellor was secretary from 1982 until 1986, and Malcolm Danby from 1986 until the present. All three secretaries have done outstanding jobs, and should be commended for their efforts.

Football image
©2018 CSFA